re-using, recycling, and redeeming old wood

#70 Not wood stuff: Anyone know anyone?

Something to look at

This will be a short post:

I am not sure how to state it. Seems a bit …..well not sure…..you tell me.

I am hoping to increase my subscriber list. I would like to share carvings, carving ideas, carving talk, cool wood and wood stories with more folks. But always, how to get the word out? Could you help? Many of you have stated how much you enjoy the posts – all 70 of them. Would you be willing to invite others to subscribe? Wasn’t hard for you was it?  Still looking?  Enjoying?   Please, consider which of your friends might also be interested. Thank you for your time and effort.

Shalom.

Ask me what happened.

There is a carving idea this photo somewhere.  What can you suggest?

“What a person desires is unfailing love; better to be poor than a liar.” Proverbs 19:22

3 responses

  1. John, do any of your fellow carvers have blogs? You might ask them to subscribe; in fact, you could offer to exchange subscriptions!

    May 1, 2011 at 8:48 pm

  2. If you find the answer to your question, please let me know. The only thing that I have found that increases my readership is making remarks that evoke strong opinions in the woodworking world.
    yaakov….

    May 2, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    • Thanks Yaakov. It is a fine line to walk, pressing beyond self, integrity, reason, need trying to get readership that isn’t all that interested or interesting anyway. How to maintain a level of class in the process. I really wood like to talk more wood with others. Perhaps time will create that kind of interest. But if I find the silver bullet I will pass it on. Shalom.

      May 2, 2011 at 9:12 pm

Leave a Reply

