re-using, recycling, and redeeming old wood

#74 Wood carving: More 2011 Duneland Woodcarvers Show.

My part of a table – Duneland Woodcarvers Show

It has been over a month since the Duneland Woodcarvers Show.  I have lots more pictures.  Thought I would share a few here.  The first is of my display table at the show.  I shared it with my friend, Jeff Postma.  His daughter also kept us good company.

Our full table

Chess set by Joe Calderone

One carver that I have always liked is Joe Calderone.  Joe has done some great pieces.  I like the reliefs he had there.

Da Shnoze, Say it ain’t so.

Great relief by Calderone

Wood carving shows are always fun. Always new people to meet and great carving to see.  Hope you can make the next Duneland Woodcarvers Show.

I’ll have more pictures of other carvers soon.

“It is not good to be partial to the wicked and so deprive the innocent of justice.” Proverbs 18:5

Leave a Reply

