re-using, recycling, and redeeming old wood

90 Wood carving: Duneland Wood Carving Show.

36th ANNUAL

DUNELAND WOODCARVERS SHOW 2012

I know that many of you who check out this blog will not be able to attend this particular wood carving show, however, I do log the show information for those who might be able to.  The rest of you are hereby reminded to check out carvings shows in your area.  Plymouth, IN recently had a show.  Many more are scheduled over the coming months. Find one in your area to enjoy.

If you do attend one, I would really appreciate seeing some pictures of the work being displayed.  Send them via this blog and I will work to include them in a future post.

For all who can attend the show, stop by and say hello.  I will look for you there.  Shalom.

The show will be held at Woodland Park, in the

Oakwood Grand Hall,  2100 Willowcreek Road,

Portage, Indiana, 46368.

The show is open to the public:     Admission is $4.00. Children under 12 are free.

SATURDAY, April 14, 2012 – 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

SUNDAY, April 15, 2012 – 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

The show is produced in cooperation with and receives financial support from the Porter County Convention, Recreation and Visitor Commission.

Woodland Park
2100 Willowcreek Road
Portage, IN 46368

Visitors and wood carvers can also go to the following web sites for additional accommodations and restaurants in the area:     http://www.indianadunes.com;   http://www.ci.portage.in.us

“By justice a king gives a country stability,
but those who are greedy forbribes tear it down.”  Proverbs 29: 4

4 responses

  1. Mike Strong

    I’ll see you at the Portage Show! I’ll be there on Saturday. Will you have a table set up?

    Mike

    April 5, 2012 at 10:04 pm

  2. Hi Mike. I am still working that out. Are you having a table? What is your area of greatest interest in carving?

    April 5, 2012 at 10:07 pm

  3. Mike Strong

    Hi John. No, I won’t have a table. As far as my biggest interest in carving, I am still working on that. I find that Ii like relief carving a lot. I have done a couple of fish that sort of look like bluegills. I have tried a few Santa Clauses, a couple of Hobbit Houses, and have done several of Gene Messer’s Hand Held Crosses. Hopefully will get to try some cottonwood bark carving soon. Hope we can chat a bit on Saturday.

    Peace,
    Mike

    April 7, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    • Hi Mike. I am planning to be there. I will be taking a car load of cottonwood bark with if you need some. Please do take a few of your pieces along to show around. Shalom,

      April 9, 2012 at 11:25 am

Leave a Reply

