re-using, recycling, and redeeming old wood

91 Other wood carving: Free Carving Patterns from Little Shavers

Thanks to Rick and Theresa of Little Shavers for the great carving lesson.  I like Rick’s idea of do two at once so that you can have something to hold on to.  Another good idea in the lesson is using a felt tip marker to go over the pencil lines to keep your pattern while you work.

I have not used the Course Pumice Gel by Golden Paints tm Rick talks about.  Will have to investigate.  Let me know if you have tried it, how it works, what tricks you have learned as you use it.

I hope you enjoy the lesson.  I am going give it a try.

http://www.littleshavers.com/PineCone.html

“A ruler who oppresses the poor
is like a driving rain that leaves no crops”  Proverbs 28: 3

2 responses

  1. T-BONE

    I REALLY ENJOYED THE STEP BY STEP SHOTS OF THE PINE CONE. IT MIGHT JUST GET ME TO TRY TO CUT SOMETHING OTHER THAN MY FINGERS

    April 4, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    • T-Bone, thanks for the laugh. I also want to try cutting the cone rather than my fingers. I have too many holes there already. Rick did a great job with the pine cone. However, I fear the chip cut he made takes a little more practice if you haven’t done one before. Rick made it look really simple. Getting them all uniform is learned. Have fun practicing. I would sure enjoy seeing a picture if you get one completed. By the way, did you have a chance to subscribe to the BLOG? Hope you do. Catch you later. Shalom, John

      April 4, 2012 at 9:29 pm

Leave a Reply

