re-using, recycling, and redeeming old wood

99 A place to put a roof.

In a previous post, 96, I shared two pictures from my Uncle’s house, pictures of old fashioned roof lines on old fashioned houses.  Here is one of the houses I have worked on.  The thatched roof has a mountain home feel.  The doors work well, even though they aren’t t he same.  After it was completed I thought perhaps I should have put bigger windows on the back side.  What do you think?  I really like the shadows the deep cuts make in the base.  The next carving has more details on the porch.  Each carving brings ideas for the next.  I would value seeing some of your carvings.  Care to share?

Shalom.

Go to the ant, you sluggard;consider its ways and be wise!  It has no commander, no overseer or ruler, yet it stores its provisions in summerand gathers its food at harvest.  Proverbs 6: 6,7,8

Leave a Reply

