re-using, recycling, and redeeming old wood

201. Other art as ideas for carving. Or carving as inspiration for other art.

Where do you go to develop ideas for your art? I have a hope of translating some of my drawings into wood carvings. Or perhaps it is the other way around, carvings into drawings.

Either way, I love trees, mountains, seascapes, sunrise and moon rise. These give rise to scenes such as the drawings below. A friend gifted me a box of U brands pencils. In these pieces I used honey bee, nacho cheese, r u red e, dill with it, carmel latte, and lights out. And also an ultra fine Chinese black pen.

So many of you have looked at the pieces in this blog. Any critic or comment on these? Any suggestions for making them stronger?

Shalom.

“Better a small serving of vegetables with love than a fattened calf with hatred.”

Prov 15:17

Leave a comment